Reviews

Reviews

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
Feb 14, 2020
From Google
Jan 16, 2020
From Google
"I have been suffering with chronic muscle pain for over a year and was very skeptical of Physical Therapy. But after my second appointment today, I feel a hundred times better! My pain level was reduced so much by Hannah's calculated exercises and expertise. She is highly skilled and truly is a master of her craft and I would recommended her to anyone!"
Nov 19, 2019
From Google
"Very informative and friendly"
Nov 05, 2019
From Google
"Highly professional and knowledgable staff. My experiences with Cornerstone have always been great."
Oct 20, 2019
From Google
"Great staff!!!"
Sep 23, 2019
From Google
"Nice work"
Jul 15, 2019
From Google
"Cornerstone = Professionalism"
Jun 27, 2019
From Google
"I had a great experience at Cornerstone Woodfin. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The logistics of the appointment were great and I felt like I received outstanding treatment for a unique problem. I would definitely recommend for any PT need."
Jun 27, 2019
From Google
"The ladies and doug over at cornerstone helped me fix my problems with my back, they are amazing!"
Jun 22, 2019
From Google
May 23, 2019
From Google
Mar 21, 2019
From Google
"The Physical Therapist Doug was very, very good. He was thorough, empathetic and gentle. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I have been in healthcare 44 years so believe me I look and listen to everything said and done. Not to be critical, but to be sure it's a good fit for me and can I trust the people providing the care. CPR made a great first impression."
Mar 17, 2019
From Google
"GREAT"
Feb 04, 2019
From Google
Jan 16, 2019
From Google
"Great PT and very kind staff. They use a number of techniques and find what is best for your specific needs. Love that they don't have a one size fits all approach."
Oct 10, 2018
From Google
"So grateful for all the wonderful physical therapy that has enabled me to get back to the joy of running and jumping!"
Sep 12, 2018
From Google
"I was dealing with an old shoulder injury for years. This lead me to rotator cuff repair and Cornerstone was recommended to me. All I can say is I wish I found them sooner!! The entire staff helped me discover how to live pain free for the first time in about 3 years. If you are thinking of surgery or if you just completed it then I highly recommend them!"
Aug 28, 2018
From Google
"II have Avery nice lady named Laura for physical therapy on my foot. She shoes concern and care for me Thank you Laura!"
Aug 19, 2018
From Google
"By"
Jul 08, 2018
From Google
May 14, 2018
From Google
"Cornerstone Physical Therapy has changed my life and well being. I would recommend to anyone!"
Apr 26, 2018
From Google
"Dry needling specialists."
Feb 27, 2018
From Google
"Nice people clean."
Feb 20, 2018
From Google
"Brad was My grandson's therapist. My grandson has lots of medical problems, and Brad always was able to help Brenton with whatever issues he had. All the staff seemed to be great with everyone. Highly recommend them"
Jan 14, 2018
From Google
"Jess is amazing! After suffering with chronic knee and foot pain for over a decade, I had just resolved to accepting that the pain was something I just had to live with. I am now feeling so much better. Not only am I feeling physically stronger with less pain, I am mentally and emotionally better as welI.I can't say enough good things about my experience here."
Jan 05, 2018
From Google
"Working with Carly and Melinda has changed my life. I walked in the first day afraid to move my upper body; within a few sessions I had loosed up and lost my fear. After a month of seeing them there has been significant progress and we aren't finished yet. I would highly recommend them and will continue to practice the Mackenzie Method that they follow. Working with Carly and Melinda is more than just going through a series of exercises, they truly care. I feel they are invested in me as a person. It's more than just my physical recovery; they have assisted me in finding other supportive outlets. All of this and we share laughter during many sessions."
Oct 08, 2017
From Google
Oct 06, 2017
From Google
Sep 27, 2017
From Google
Sep 19, 2017
From Google
"The Physical Therapists at Cornerstone are such caring professionals. I have been treated there for more than 2 years and they have done wonders for me!"
Aug 03, 2017
From Google
"I had searched for McKenzie Method practitioners in Asheville and found this lovely group. I am feeling so much better and have the tools I need to do exercises at home when my back acts up. These folks know what they are doing!"
Jul 30, 2017
From Google
"These guys were very nice and very friendly and really knew their stuff. Doug was my guy and really did a good job."
Jul 25, 2017
From Google
"Skyland Physical Therapy is tops. I was referred there by my doctor after breast cancer surgery to get help controlling lymphedema and regaining range of motion in my arm. Melinda and Wendy were knowledgeable, kind and effective, and I’m really happy with the results. What I hadn’t expected was that in the introductory visit, I was asked all about myself and my body, as they took a broad approach and said that while we were at it, why not work on those physical issues that I’d just learned to manage and live with for years? I can truly say that in regards to various joints, including my lower back, I’m in significantly better shape than before my surgery, and wish I’d gone there for help with those aches and restrictions long ago. Some of the stretches and exercises they taught me will be part of my routine for the rest of my life."
Jul 09, 2017
From Google
"Great treatment!"
Jul 05, 2017
From Google
"I first discovered Skyland Physical Therapy through a friend. I had been actively participating in a ballet studio for about two years, and my kees/hips were beginning to bother me with painful pops and other uncomfortable conditions. (Osgood schlatter disease was also affecting both of my knees.) I began physical therapy with Melinda, a previous professional dancer. She was able to help me with a deep understanding of what ballet is and how to align my physical therapy exercises with ballet. (And she could always put a smile on my face.) It was also very helpful to hear different perspectives and new insights from the many other therapists there. (They're all fantastic!) From my experience here, I've learned how to be more aware and conscious of my body and have discovered how to eliminate the pain in my hips and knees. Overall, my experience here was phenomenal. Every staff member is extremely supportive and friendly. They all genuinely want to help you, and I can't thank them all enough for all they have done! :)"
Jul 01, 2017
From Google
"Today 6-2-2017 I was able to get down on the floor and back up again. Melinda worked with me as well as Wendy . I am a breast cancer survivor and really needed to be able to care for myself. For over 5 years, I have not been able to bend my knees or legs enough to walk down steps or get on the floor. A coach at the YMCA suggested I see Melinda, and now I am looking forward to joining the Yoga classes as until today, I could not get down on the yoga mat. The whole team including front desk with Anna and Jean are wonderful. If you need PT for pain or just to participate in daily life functions, by all means call SKYLAND PHYSICAL THERAPY. They are life savers. Blessings Kathy Williams"
Jun 02, 2017
From Google
Apr 03, 2017
From Google
"After enduring acute pain with my left hip and hamstring for several months, my doctor recommend physical therapy. Since nothing else seemed to help, I decided why not? When I first met Jenni, I was skeptical and even told her I didn't think there was much hope for my pain. Jenni was very positive and encouraging and said "just give me a chance". Long story short and after 3 months of regular visits with Jenni, I can honestly say I have never felt better. My acute sciatica is completely gone and my hamstring pain has all but disappeared. I cant believe it! Jennie's prescription of regular exercises crafted specifically for my injuries along with her incredible dry needling technique has literally changed my life. Thank you Jenni!"
Nov 06, 2016
From Google
"When I turned 70 last year, I made a date with my 14 year old granddaughter, who runs cross country, to run the Asheville Half Marathon. I had been a runner until I turned 35, at which time I gave it up in favor of less stressful activities due to the stress on my knees and a longstanding issue with my sciatic nerve. The training was fine, the run was fine (we both finished) but about 6 months later I noticed that I was beginning to limp due to increasing pain in my left leg and hip. My MD said it was arthritis and that I might consider a hip replacement. Instead, on the recommendation of my wife, who had been treated there also, I went to Skyland Physical Therapy. In 4 weeks, with the help of Kristen Monzo, we were able to realign my pelvis, increase the mobility in my ankle, knee, and hip, and free up the sciatic nerve, bringing me almost complete relief from pain that I had suffered through for over 30 years. The exercises that Kristen demonstrated for me have enabled me to strengthen my weak areas and will hopefully allow me to remain pain free. I highly recommend Skyland Physical Therapy as a way for treating pain."
Oct 03, 2016
From Google
"They are kind, caring, and are concerned about my well being and health."
Sep 20, 2016
From Google
"Great experience! Everyone was friendly especially Kristen, Jenny, and Anna. My shoulder injury went from hardly able to move to almost complete movement. This will be an ongoing thing that I will complete on my own. They gave me a great foundation of exercises that I will continue to do to get back total movement. Thanks."
Sep 14, 2016
From Google
"My experience with Melinda and Kristen at Skyland PT has been nothing short of miraculous. I was injured in a horseback riding incident in 1997. By 2004, I still had intense low back pain resulting from the accident and over the next 12 years saw countless physical therapists, rolfers, chiropractors, massage therapists and energy workers who all helped to a degree but nothing like what I experienced with Melinda and Kristen. Within a few sessions I was pain-free and I had the tools and knowledge to keep myself pain-free. I am amazed and thrilled and I highly recommend them to everyone now! Thank you!"
Aug 26, 2016
From Google
"Melinda is a most excellent physical therapist, and the other therapists in her office are also great. I've been going to Skyland with a set of back and leg issues for about three years, usually working with Melinda. She is so competent! She explains the need for the particular exercises or stretches she recommends but, at least as important, she listens deeply to feedback and questions about the exercises so that she can refine the exercise or stretch to better suit one's needs. This is indicative of her ability to recognize the specific needs of each patient's body. I would be remiss I I didn't mention Melinda's other great "skill:" She is such a positive person that, irrespective of my mood concerning the physical work, she raises my spirits and so makes the work that much more pleasant, even if it remains difficult or even a bit painful. I cannot remember an instance when she has not greeted me with a laugh and a smile, nor bid me adieu in the same manner. Her staff has the same happy, positive attitude. Melinda is a great person with whom to work, and I recommend her, and the rest of her staff, without qualification!"
Aug 25, 2016
From Google
"I'm usually not one to write reviews, but was so happy with my treatment plan that I felt compelled to write a review for Skyland PT, and Kristen Monzo specifically. If you're rushed, don't read the whole thing, but know 5/5 stars isn't high enough of a rating. She gave simple, yet effective treatment plans, while explaining all that was wrong in a way that was easy to understand. Her proficiency was immediately evident when she explained everything concisely, allowing me to better understand the issues and the recovery process. I was walking around for two plus years with knee and ankle pain after a serious skateboarding injury at 21 years old. I saw two physical therapists for this injury, one soon after and one several months later. They were proficient and helped me get back walking (somewhat). After about a year and a half with no therapy and the injury building to back and neck pain, I went to Skyland. I met with Kristen, and in literally the very first session, she showed me how to increase mobility in both my knee and ankle. This created instant relief for both joints. I was given a treatment plan that was detailed, but easy enough to be able to follow consistently. This was only the first step, however, as I needed help with realigning my pelvis and spine, and learning how to walk properly again. She worked diligently, even emailing me further exercises for strength and alignment on days we did not meet. I would not recommend a medical professional higher than i recommend Kristen. "
Aug 15, 2016
From Google
"Very knowledgeable staff, excellent care, and free coffee! They have been very essential in my recovery from shoulder surgery, I will come back if/when I have knee replacement surgery."
Jul 22, 2016
From Google
"Melinda has been such a blessing to me! I struggle with chronic neck pain and I'm in graduate school (ie: LOTS of reading and computer work). Melinda helped me to understand how I can best position myself as I study to ensure best possible alignment and avoid ongoing issues. Thank you Melinda!"
May 30, 2016
From Google
"I have tried MANY physical therapists in my life and Skyland PT is THE best, hands down. Melinda (the owner and one of the therapists) has helped me dramatically improve my functional movement. I have secondary progressive MS and to think of where I was when I first came to her to where I am now is an incredible 180 degree change. I can do things now I never thought were possible for me to ever do again!. It has made a 90% improvement to my health and happiness. THE most one-on-one attention you'll ever find from wonderful therapists. Just GO!"
May 02, 2016
From Google
"Melinda Halford is awesome!!! Thank you!"
Apr 07, 2016
From Google
"These folks are a bit different...they Really Care about you as a patient.... very competent, skilled, therapy folks. Appear to be very up to date on newer techniques involving care. Yes !! Of course I would recommend them and Yes, I would use them again... "
Aug 15, 2015
From Google
"My lower back was killing me until Melinda provided treatment exercises that cured my pain and now when my back bothers me I do my exercises and I don't have to worry about prolonged back pain any more. Thanks Skyland Physical Therapy !!"
Aug 14, 2015
From Google
"I love Melinda Halford and the gang at Skyland - Amanda, Cheri, Jean. Melinda and Amanda helped me tremendously with my balance after my brain started bleeding and Melinda taught me to do lymph massage for my swollen foot and how to wrap it up to diminish the swelling, I so highly recommend them!! "
Jan 20, 2015
From Google
"I'm so happy I got connected with Melinda Halford at Skyland PT! She has worked with me tirelessly to find the root of my post-op ankle pain and effectively treat it. She is patient and supportive, and always asking me for feedback as we're working. I'm an actor/dancer and she's a dancer, and she's been able to work with me towards my goals of performing again as soon as possible. Melinda is so good at what she does and so personal and kind--just leaps and bounds beyond other physical therapists I've been to!"
Jan 16, 2015
From Google
"I am grateful to Melinda Halford, PT for helping heal my low back, freeing me from pain and giving me tools to use for years to come! From stem to stern, this clinic is well-run, clean, bright, has modern equipment and most important: knowledgable therapists. Individualized therapy and separate rooms made me feel like the only person in the building when that is not the case. Receptionist/Front Desk were really kind and great to work with. "
Jan 14, 2015
From Google
"They know what there doing. "
Dec 03, 2014
From Google
"Amanda was my physical therapist, and Nicole is my massage therapist. They are both wonderful professionals who have helped relieve my chronic pain and discomfort from my multiple surgeries following breast cancer and reconstructive surgeries. I sincerely appreciate the care and concern they have shown me. "
Jun 27, 2014
From Google
"Received outstanding PT that meets my specific needs...Melinda is client centric. If a therapy doesn't help, because Melinda cares and listens, there's a change. Melinda is knowledgeable, creative and infectiously positive. Her staff are professional and friendly. The facilities are conveniently located, newly constructed and I give inside cleanliness an A+. I give Skyland Physical Therapy my strongest recommendation! "
May 04, 2014
From Google
"Great group of caring therapists who treated me and my problem with a creative approach. They didn't give up on me and they developed a treatment that really worked. If you want individual treatment, see this group."
Apr 14, 2014
From Google
"The wonderful experience begins the moment you walk into Skyland Physical Therapy. The reception area is quiet and inviting. The staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. As a certified lymphedema therapist, Melinda Halford is highly trained and educated on this condition. She not only offers treatment to her patients but she educates them on self-care and proper management techniques. When determining appropriate compression needs, Melinda considers the whole patient and making sure quality of life is enhanced not diminished. Melinda is the lymphedema and cancer rehab educator for Journey to be FREE Naturally."
Apr 03, 2014
From Google
"The crew at Skyland were professional, creative and caring helping me through a complex injury to my foot as well as broken elbow. At Skyland they use a team approach. I highly recommend them."
Oct 28, 2013
From Google
"Wonderful staff with a large knowledge base. Able to help people quickly. Happy to continue to refer to this practice."
May 23, 2012
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

“In 2016, I had a spinal injury followed by emergency surgery on the L5/S1 vertebrae, which resulted in me losing the majority of my strength and ability to hike or backpack. Since coming to Cornerstone 11 months ago, I have consistently regained strength, improved functionality, and have returned to hiking/multi-day backpacking up to 5 miles a day with significant elevation. In my experience, Cornerstone is the only physical therapy that utilizes a truly multi-faceted integrated approach. They have given me a second life.”

B. R.

“I had a very good overall experience with my physical therapist. Experiencing back pain that would show up without warning was stressful! The dry needling made a lasting difference for my back problems. Training with weightlifting has also provided me with a great education!”

W. E.

“I had been dealing with some chronic shoulder issues, that suddenly became acutely worse. Caroline and the staff at Cornerstone were able to diagnose my injury, get me back to the gym, and make a long-term exercise program to help prevent future injury. I am grateful for their individualized approach, assessing and treating each patient and their functional needs.”

T.M.

I was about to give up on pain relief for my neck and shoulder. I was even considering applying for disability when a friend recommended Cornerstone; it was that bad. My symptoms have improved dramatically in the time I have been working with the therapists here. The dry needling technique is absolutely amazing too.

E.M.

For twenty years, I dealt with chronic illness and pain keeping me at home.   Upon arriving in North Carolina, the VA referred me to Dr. Laura Scott for treatment.  I cannot say enough about her.  She made the whole experience comfortable and lighthearted.  Amazingly enough after only 15 treatments, she has given me back my life.  She taught me tools to alleviate my pain and discomfort, without medication and has given me my life back. Thanks to you Dr. Laura Scott, and the entire Cornerstone staff for making this journey pleasant for me!  

M.N.

Neck feels better than before injury; can bend neck to the side without spasms. Sonya and all the techs were extremely pleasant to work with, caring professionals. Brenda, desk/admin staff are very nice and helpful. 

C.H.

Mouth feels much better. I am thankful that my dentist referred me here. The staff and quality of care is highly appreciated. 

E.L.

I am so improved I can’t even believe it myself. Never thought I’d come this far

J.W.

No migraine for 3 weeks! You all are great. Thank you so much for everything! This has been a great experience

E.B.

Our expectations were met and exceeded. Great staff! Good job! Less pain, better posture.

A.B.

I feel 100% better and am amazed how the therapy relieved my pain and discomfort

L.P.

That nagging discomfort that was always there is so much better. Worth the time and money!

K.I.

I came in thinking I might need surgery, but after a couple of months I feel 100% better!

K.R.

I really appreciate the knowledge of Caroline & the explanations she gave & listening to the details of my condition. Also, the attention to details by the office staff. Thank you.

N.B.

This was a great experience; the staff was great! I am less stressed & more relaxed. I look forward to continuing my exercises & getting stronger.

S.D.

Everyone is friendly, professional, polite, sociable and just generally nice people. Thank you for your help!

J.M.

Newsletter Signup